I Taut I Taw A Puddy Tat! I Did, I Did Taw a Puddy Tat!

At 10:00 in the AM, I decided to meditate on what constitutes as activities of the educational variety on Twitter.  For one, with the limitations of only 140 characters per Tweet, Twitter offers students the opportunity to summarize their thoughts and avoid being too wordy.  For example, you may post a question on Twitter and the students following your Tweets can respond with concise answers.  Twitter could serve as a means of having a discussion through the @username replies.  While students will have to be careful how many consecutive Tweets they post, it serves as a means of talking about a topic in question.  I’m still exploring the possibilities for Twitter.  I’m not sure if it would be very well received by students in a K-12 setting, but who knows. I’m going to continue to explore the possibilities with it and see what else I can discovery.

One Response to “I Taut I Taw A Puddy Tat! I Did, I Did Taw a Puddy Tat!”

  1. yea. twitter is for learning. it’s not for teaching.


Leave a Reply

