Beginning the Process

I have now started the process of applying for a teaching position.  It has got me a little stressed out because I know where I would like to teach, but there is no guarantee I will get the job I want.  I guess that’s with any job really.  You can be as confident as you want to be about any job, but it is out of your hands whether or not you are what the employer is looking for in a candidate.  Questions are going through my mind like: Am I qualified for the position? Am I overqualified for the position?  Will I be able to meet the criteria of the principal? School? Parents? Community?  As you can plainly see, these questions  have got me stressed and feeling overwhelmed.  I know what I believe and what I would like to see done.  I have goals in place for myself and the highest expectations.  My hope is that I can meet these demands of myself.  I know that this whole blog may be one of venting process, but I feel like it is a good outlet for my frustration.

3 Responses to “Beginning the Process”

  1. I know that you will not have a problem finding a job. With gas prices I will probably be looking to get closer to home. I currently drive an hour one way to work. Don’t be too hard on yourself and know that you are not alone. Have some questions that you can ask when you get that interview.

  2. Try not to worry too much; it will all fall into place. I am only in my second year teaching; so it was just a short time ago that I was in your shoes. I like the school I am at and feel like this is the job I was meant to have. It will be that way for you, too. Also, it wouldn’t hurt to say a little prayer. That always helps.

  3. Good luck to you in your search.


Leave a Reply

