The Importance of Blogging

Tonight, I spent some time with some friends of mine and the topic of blogging came up in our conversation.  First of all, before I progress any further with this blog let me just say that whatever happen to friends sitting down and discussing real issues.  That’s what we did and it was one of best times I’ve had in a while.  Anywho, back to the story, they are of the opinion that blogging is not worthy of their time because they see it as only a medium to complain about everything.

My response to them was this: Yes people do tend to want to get onto a blogging website and complain about the world’s problems.  We all vent about everything.  We become frustrated with what is going on in the world and we look for some way to get it out of our system.  I’m guilty of doing just that.  But, the thing is we do not just blog to be complaining about the world.  We discuss issues of great importance within the realms of education, society, and the world itself.

My question is this: How can you show someone who is an anti-blogger the light and importance of blogging?

5 Responses to “The Importance of Blogging”

  1. On a more serious side, I have two families here in my town that use a blog to keep friends and family updated on their children’s medical condition. Both have sons that are battling 2 different types of cancer. This is not a way of complaining, but a way of sharing the day’s or week’s events with everyone at one time. That being said, I agree, give me the old-fashion time of sitting down with friends anyday. (that’s what I did last Saturday instead of reading, blogging, or updating my MySpace page)

  2. meant to say that “there are two familied in my town.” I don’t have them..it’s been a long day..SHEW!

  3. By modeling, linking, demonstrating …

    Things I haven’t been doing too well over the last couple of weeks.

  4. I just posting a little about that before I read your blog. I feel that blogging is a way to get opinions and lots of information about a subject without doing a lot of work to get it. If you have an issue that you need help with, you can blog about it as a comment or in your own blog and someone will probably give their opinion on it. It is a great way to get a lot of information in a short amount of time. What is great about it is that you don’t have to read any blog you don’t want to read.

  5. I just read a blog that might interest you. It discusses all the things that one man learned over the past year while he was blogging. That happen to be a very profound ideas that I plan on blogging about. So check it out. I would post it hear but don’t know how. I will have it on my blog called Inner Teacher


Leave a Reply

