Digging For the Surface

Well the semester has begun and already I feel buried live underneath of it.  I dedicated yesterday to reading for my classes and feel as though I have made a dent in it.  It’s like that one scene in Kill Bill Vol. 2 where the Bride aka Beatrix Kiddo is buried alive in a coffin and punches her way out of her wooden tomb and climbs to the surface.  I’m determined to complete my work this weekend and keep up this attitude the rest of the semester.  I have a lot on plate to get done, but I know I can do it.

2 Responses to “Digging For the Surface”

  1. I am like you, I am determined this semester to not fall behind. I am doing pretty well with this class, but am already feeling the pinch in my other class. I will hit it hard tomorrow. Ha!

  2. I wimped out and only took one class…….You’re a better man than I am, Gunga Din.
    Good luck. I’m sure you’ll do fine.


Leave a Reply

