Surfing the Tidal Wave of Technology

Last week’s tidal wave of technology wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be when I first saw everything I needed to set up before the week was done.  I had had some experience blogging, so setting up a new blog was painless.  The ‘gator RSS reader wasn’t bad either to set up.  The biggest problem I had was getting on the list server.  I followed evey direction the way that Dr. Lowell had instructed except for one thing….I forget to change my e-mail to plain text.  I assume that it was already in plain text and with my assumption came several error messages.  But, I learned a little bit more about e-mail with this experience and the various options that are presented to the user.  You learn something new every day.

No Responses to “Surfing the Tidal Wave of Technology”

Leave a Reply

