Aggregators: The Easy Going Gator!

Before I signed up for this course I never heard of the term “aggregator” and the purpose that it serves.  Now that I have had some exposure to it, I think it is a wonderful tool to manage blogs with.  I am dubbing it the Trillian of blogging!  For those of you who are unfamiliar with Trillian it is simply an tool that helps manage multiple IM accounts.  So, you can upload all of your contacts from Yahoo, MSN, AIMS, etc.. onto this one tool and it will seperate them for you.  It is pretty nifty.  Anywho, hooray for the aggregator and its good temperament!

4 Responses to “Aggregators: The Easy Going Gator!”

  1. Which ‘gator did you pick?

  2. I chose the Bloglines ‘gator.

  3. Wow. I have never heard of a trillian. That would also make life so much easier. I think I might have to look into that one too. I feel so technologically savvy right now. : )

  4. I know what you mean. The more I learn the more comfortable I feel. 🙂


Leave a Reply

